Registrace | Přihlášení

Košík je zatím prázdný

Měna:

czk

Moderní literatura

Nejprodávanější v této kategorii

Zobrazují se produkty s dostupností Skladem, Skladem u dodavatele, Předprodej. Zobrazit vše včetně nedostupných produktů.

A Clockwork Orange

Autor: Anthony Burgess

publisher: Penguin Group UK

5 / 5
27 %
Anthony Burgess's nightmare vision of a society overrun by nihilistic violence and governed by a menacing totalitarian state, A Clockwork Orange includes an introduction by Blake Morrison in Penguin Modern Classics. Fifteen-year-old Alex doesn't just like ultra-violence - he also enjoys rape, drugs and Beethoven's ninth. He and his gang of droogs rampage through a dystopian future, hunting for

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 249 Kč

Naše cena: 182 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Breakfast At Tiffany`S

Autor: Truman Capote

publisher: Penguin Group UK

4 / 5
27 %
Immortalised by Audrey Hepburn's sparkling performance in the 1961 film of the same name, `Breakfast at Tiffany's` is Truman Capote's timeless portrait of tragicomic cultural icon Holly Golightly, published in `Penguin Modern Classics`. It's New York in the 1940s, where the martinis flow from cocktail hour till breakfast at Tiffany's. And nice girls don't, except, of course, for Holly Golightly:

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 239 Kč

Naše cena: 174 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck : A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life

Autor: Mark Manson

publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

4.5 / 5
27 %
In this generation-defining self-help guide, a superstar blogger cuts through the crap to show us how to stop trying to be "positive" all the time so that we can truly become better, happier people. For decades, weve been told that positive thinking is the key to a happy, rich life. "F**k positivity," Mark Manson says. "Lets be honest, shit is f**ked and we have to live with it." In his wildly

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 399 Kč

Naše cena: 291 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Good Omens (Tv Tie-In)

Autor: Kolektiv autorů - Neil Gaiman,Terry Pratchett

publisher: folio

3.1 / 5
27 %
'Armageddon only happens once, you know. They don't let you go around again until you get it right' According to The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch, Judgement Day is almost upon us and the world's going to end in a week . . . Now people have been predicting the end of the world almost from its very beginning, so it's only natural to be sceptical when a new date is set

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 239 Kč

Naše cena: 174 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Bridget Jones´s Diary (Film Tie-In)

Autor: Kolektiv autorů - Helen Fielding,Helen Fieldingová

publisher: Pan Macmillan

2.9 / 5
27 %
Bridget Jones's Diary was first published in 1996 and applauded by critics from Salman Rushdie to Jilly Cooper. A number one best-seller, Helen Fielding's book has sold over fifteen million copies worldwide and has been turned into an Academy Award-nominated film starring Renee Zellweger, Colin Firth and Hugh Grant. Bridget Jones's Diary is followed by Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason and

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 237 Kč

Naše cena: 173 Kč

Skladem

Cider House Rules

Autor: John Irving

publisher: Transworld Publishers

1 / 5
27 %

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 269 Kč

Naše cena: 196 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

The History of Philosophy

Autor: A. C. Grayling

publisher: folio

0 / 5
27 %
The story of philosophy is an epic tale: an exploration of the ideas, views and teachings of some of the most creative minds known to humanity. But since the long-popular classic, Bertrand Russell's History of Western Philosophy, first published in 1945, there has been no comprehensive and entertaining, single-volume history of this great intellectual journey. With his characteristic clarity

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 399 Kč

Naše cena: 291 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Red, White & Royal Blue

Autor: Casey McQuistonová

publisher: St. Martin's Press

0 / 5
27 %
What happens when America's First Son falls in love with the Prince of Wales? When his mother became President, Alex Claremont-Diaz was promptly cast as the American equivalent of a young royal. Handsome, charismatic, genius--his image is pure millennial-marketing gold for the White House. There's only one problem: Alex has a beef with the actual prince, Henry, across the pond. And when the

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 399 Kč

Naše cena: 291 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Hero

Autor: Rhonda Byrne

publisher: Simon&Schuster

0 / 5
27 %
From Rhonda Byrne, creator of the international bestselling movie and book, The Secret, comes Hero, her latest world-changing project and the most important to date. Hero brings together the wisdom and insight of twelve of the most successful people living in the world today. By following their seemingly impossible journeys to success, Hero reveals that each of us was born with everything we

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 499 Kč

Naše cena: 364 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

No! I Don´t Need Reading Glasses

Autor: Virginia Ironsideová

publisher: Quercus (UK)

0 / 5
27 %
Grumpy old women meet Bridget Jones in the continuing story of Marie Sharp, first met in the bestseller 'No! I Don't Want to Join a Bookclub' - perfect for fans of Jenny Eclair and Sue Townsend

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 259 Kč

Naše cena: 189 Kč

Skladem

The Book of Tomorrow

Autor: Cecelia Ahernová

publisher: Harper Collins UK

0 / 5
27 %
The magical and mesmerising story of how tomorrow can change what happens today. Sometimes tomorrow has to start today Tamara Goodwin always had everything she wanted. Why would she ever give a thought to tomorrow? But suddenly life takes a difficult turn, and Tamara faces the hard decision to swap her glamorous town living for life in the country. However, Tamara is soon lonely and longing for

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 239 Kč

Naše cena: 174 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Brida

Autor: Paulo Coelho

publisher: Harper Collins UK

0 / 5
27 %
The spellbinding new novel from one of the world's best-loved authors, Paulo Coelho.

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 197 Kč

Naše cena: 144 Kč

Skladem

Deaf Sentence

Autor: David Lodge

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
27 %
Retired Professor of Lingustics Desmond Bates is going deaf. It's a bother for his wife who has an enviably successful new career and is too busy to be endlessly repeating herself. Roles are reversed with his aging father, who resents his son's attempts to help him. And then there's Alex, a student whom Desmond has agreed to help after a typical misunderstanding at a party. But her increasingly

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 259 Kč

Naše cena: 189 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Henry and June

Autor: Anais Nin

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
27 %
Drawn from journals, this book is an account of a woman's sexual awakening, covering a single momentous year - 1931-32, in Paris, when June fell in love with Henry Miller, undermining her own idealized marriage. The question of the outcome of June Miller's return to Paris dominates her thoughts.

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 299 Kč

Naše cena: 218 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

The Aleph

Autor: Jorge Luis Borges

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
27 %
Borges' stories have a deceptively simple, almost laconic style. In maddeningly ingenious stories that play with the very form of the short story, Borges returns again and again to his themes: dreams, labyrinths, mirrors, infinite libraries, the manipulations of chance, gaucho knife-fighters, transparent tigers and the elusive nature of identity itself.

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 277 Kč

Naše cena: 202 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Fictions

Autor: Jorge Luis Borges

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
27 %
The most popular anthology of Jorge Luis Borges's short stories, Fictions is a wildly original and influential collection of fantastic tales, translated from the Spanish with an afterword by Andrew Hurley in Penguin Modern Classics.Jorge Luis Borges's Fictions introduced an entirely new voice into world literature. It is here that we find the astonishing accounts of 'Funes the Memorious', the man

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 269 Kč

Naše cena: 196 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Labyrinths

Autor: Jorge Luis Borges

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
27 %
Jorge Luis Borges's Labyrinths is a collection of short stories and essays showcasing one of Latin America's most influential and imaginative writers. This Penguin Modern Classics edition is edited by Donald A. Yates and James E. Irby, with an introduction by James E. Irby and a preface by Andre Maurois.Jorge Luis Borges was a literary spellbinder whose tales of magic, mystery and murder are shot

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 299 Kč

Naše cena: 218 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

The Fall

Autor: Albert Camus

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
27 %
A philosophical novel described by fellow existentialist Sartre as 'perhaps the most beautiful and the least understood' of his novels, Albert Camus' The Fall is translated by Robin Buss in Penguin Modern Classics.Jean-Baptiste Clamence is a soul in turmoil. Over several drunken nights in an Amsterdam bar, he regales a chance acquaintance with his story. From this successful former lawyer and

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 299 Kč

Naše cena: 218 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Junky

Autor: William Seward Burroughs

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
27 %
Burroughs' first novel, a largely autobiographical account of the constant cycle of drug dependency, cures and relapses, remains the most unflinching, unsentimental account of addiction ever written. Through junk neighbourhoods in New York, New Orleans and Mexico City, through time spent kicking, time spent dealing and time rolling drunks for money, through junk sickness and a sanatorium, `Junky`

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 239 Kč

Naše cena: 174 Kč

Skladem

Streetcar Named Desire

Autor: Tennessee Williams

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
27 %
Fading southern belle Blanche Dubois depends on the kindness of strangers and is adrift in the modern world. When she arrives to stay with her sister Stella in a crowded, boisterous corner of New Orleans, her delusions of grandeur bring her into conflict with Stella's crude, brutish husband Stanley.

Sleva 27 % z běžně ceny 349 Kč

Naše cena: 255 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele



AJ tituly SKY

Přihlášení uživatele

EMG doprava zdarma - na pozadí