Registrace | Přihlášení


Moderní literatura

Nejprodávanější v této kategorii

Zobrazují se produkty s dostupností Skladem, Skladem u dodavatele, Předprodej. Zobrazit vše včetně nedostupných produktů.

A Clockwork Orange

Autor: Anthony Burgess

publisher: Penguin Group UK

5 / 5
23 %
Anthony Burgess's nightmare vision of a society overrun by nihilistic violence and governed by a menacing totalitarian state, A Clockwork Orange includes an introduction by Blake Morrison in Penguin Modern Classics. Fifteen-year-old Alex doesn't just like ultra-violence - he also enjoys rape, drugs and Beethoven's ninth. He and his gang of droogs rampage through a dystopian future, hunting for

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 249 Kč

Naše cena: 192 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Breakfast At Tiffany`S

Autor: Truman Capote

publisher: Penguin Group UK

4 / 5
23 %
Immortalised by Audrey Hepburn's sparkling performance in the 1961 film of the same name, `Breakfast at Tiffany's` is Truman Capote's timeless portrait of tragicomic cultural icon Holly Golightly, published in `Penguin Modern Classics`. It's New York in the 1940s, where the martinis flow from cocktail hour till breakfast at Tiffany's. And nice girls don't, except, of course, for Holly Golightly:

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 239 Kč

Naše cena: 184 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck : A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life

Autor: Mark Manson

publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

4.6 / 5
23 %
In this generation-defining self-help guide, a superstar blogger cuts through the crap to show us how to stop trying to be "positive" all the time so that we can truly become better, happier people. For decades, weve been told that positive thinking is the key to a happy, rich life. "F**k positivity," Mark Manson says. "Lets be honest, shit is f**ked and we have to live with it." In his wildly

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 469 Kč

Naše cena: 361 Kč

Skladem

Good Omens (Tv Tie-In)

Autor: Kolektiv autorů - Neil Gaiman,Terry Pratchett

publisher: folio

3.1 / 5
23 %
'Armageddon only happens once, you know. They don't let you go around again until you get it right' According to The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch, Judgement Day is almost upon us and the world's going to end in a week . . . Now people have been predicting the end of the world almost from its very beginning, so it's only natural to be sceptical when a new date is set

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 239 Kč

Naše cena: 184 Kč

Skladem

Cider House Rules

Autor: John Irving

publisher: Transworld Publishers

1 / 5
23 %

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 269 Kč

Naše cena: 207 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Red, White & Royal Blue

Autor: Casey McQuistonová

publisher: St. Martin's Press

0 / 5
23 %
What happens when America's First Son falls in love with the Prince of Wales? When his mother became President, Alex Claremont-Diaz was promptly cast as the American equivalent of a young royal. Handsome, charismatic, genius--his image is pure millennial-marketing gold for the White House. There's only one problem: Alex has a beef with the actual prince, Henry, across the pond. And when the

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 399 Kč

Naše cena: 307 Kč

Skladem

The Catcher in the Rye

Autor: Jerome David Salinger

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
23 %
"The Catcher in Rye" is the ultimate novel for disaffected youth, but it's relevant to all ages. The story is told by Holden Caulfield, a seventeen-year-old dropout who has just been kicked out of his fourth school. Throughout, Holden dissects the 'phony' aspects of society, and the 'phonies' themselves: the headmaster whose affability depends on the wealth of the parents, his roommate who scores

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 199 Kč

Naše cena: 153 Kč

Skladem

Hero

Autor: Rhonda Byrne

publisher: Simon&Schuster

0 / 5
23 %
From Rhonda Byrne, creator of the international bestselling movie and book, The Secret, comes Hero, her latest world-changing project and the most important to date. Hero brings together the wisdom and insight of twelve of the most successful people living in the world today. By following their seemingly impossible journeys to success, Hero reveals that each of us was born with everything we

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 499 Kč

Naše cena: 384 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

No! I Don´t Need Reading Glasses

Autor: Virginia Ironsideová

publisher: Quercus (UK)

0 / 5
23 %
Grumpy old women meet Bridget Jones in the continuing story of Marie Sharp, first met in the bestseller 'No! I Don't Want to Join a Bookclub' - perfect for fans of Jenny Eclair and Sue Townsend

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 259 Kč

Naše cena: 199 Kč

Skladem

The Book of Tomorrow

Autor: Kolektiv autorů - Cecelia Ahernová, neuveden

publisher: Harper Collins UK

0 / 5
23 %
The magical and mesmerising story of how tomorrow can change what happens today. Sometimes tomorrow has to start today Tamara Goodwin always had everything she wanted. Why would she ever give a thought to tomorrow? But suddenly life takes a difficult turn, and Tamara faces the hard decision to swap her glamorous town living for life in the country. However, Tamara is soon lonely and longing for

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 239 Kč

Naše cena: 184 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Brida

Autor: Paulo Coelho

publisher: Harper Collins UK

0 / 5
23 %
The spellbinding new novel from one of the world's best-loved authors, Paulo Coelho.

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 197 Kč

Naše cena: 152 Kč

Skladem

Deaf Sentence

Autor: Kolektiv autorů - David Lodge, neuveden

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
23 %
Retired Professor of Lingustics Desmond Bates is going deaf. It's a bother for his wife who has an enviably successful new career and is too busy to be endlessly repeating herself. Roles are reversed with his aging father, who resents his son's attempts to help him. And then there's Alex, a student whom Desmond has agreed to help after a typical misunderstanding at a party. But her increasingly

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 259 Kč

Naše cena: 199 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Henry and June

Autor: Anais Nin

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
23 %
Drawn from journals, this book is an account of a woman's sexual awakening, covering a single momentous year - 1931-32, in Paris, when June fell in love with Henry Miller, undermining her own idealized marriage. The question of the outcome of June Miller's return to Paris dominates her thoughts.

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 299 Kč

Naše cena: 230 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

The Aleph

Autor: Jorge Luis Borges

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
23 %
Borges' stories have a deceptively simple, almost laconic style. In maddeningly ingenious stories that play with the very form of the short story, Borges returns again and again to his themes: dreams, labyrinths, mirrors, infinite libraries, the manipulations of chance, gaucho knife-fighters, transparent tigers and the elusive nature of identity itself.

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 277 Kč

Naše cena: 213 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Fictions

Autor: Jorge Luis Borges

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
23 %
The most popular anthology of Jorge Luis Borges's short stories, Fictions is a wildly original and influential collection of fantastic tales, translated from the Spanish with an afterword by Andrew Hurley in Penguin Modern Classics.Jorge Luis Borges's Fictions introduced an entirely new voice into world literature. It is here that we find the astonishing accounts of 'Funes the Memorious', the man

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 269 Kč

Naše cena: 207 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Labyrinths

Autor: Jorge Luis Borges

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
23 %
Jorge Luis Borges's Labyrinths is a collection of short stories and essays showcasing one of Latin America's most influential and imaginative writers. This Penguin Modern Classics edition is edited by Donald A. Yates and James E. Irby, with an introduction by James E. Irby and a preface by Andre Maurois.Jorge Luis Borges was a literary spellbinder whose tales of magic, mystery and murder are shot

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 299 Kč

Naše cena: 230 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

The Fall

Autor: Albert Camus

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
23 %
A philosophical novel described by fellow existentialist Sartre as 'perhaps the most beautiful and the least understood' of his novels, Albert Camus' The Fall is translated by Robin Buss in Penguin Modern Classics.Jean-Baptiste Clamence is a soul in turmoil. Over several drunken nights in an Amsterdam bar, he regales a chance acquaintance with his story. From this successful former lawyer and

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 299 Kč

Naše cena: 230 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Junky

Autor: William Seward Burroughs

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
23 %
Burroughs' first novel, a largely autobiographical account of the constant cycle of drug dependency, cures and relapses, remains the most unflinching, unsentimental account of addiction ever written. Through junk neighbourhoods in New York, New Orleans and Mexico City, through time spent kicking, time spent dealing and time rolling drunks for money, through junk sickness and a sanatorium, `Junky`

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 239 Kč

Naše cena: 184 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Streetcar Named Desire

Autor: Tennessee Williams

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
23 %
Fading southern belle Blanche Dubois depends on the kindness of strangers and is adrift in the modern world. When she arrives to stay with her sister Stella in a crowded, boisterous corner of New Orleans, her delusions of grandeur bring her into conflict with Stella's crude, brutish husband Stanley.

Sleva 23 % z běžně ceny 349 Kč

Naše cena: 269 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele

Blood song

Autor: Melvin Burgess

publisher: Penguin Books (UK)

0 / 5
13 %

Sleva 13 % z běžně ceny 232 Kč

Naše cena: 202 Kč

Skladem u dodavatele



Průzkum pro novou prodejnu

Přihlášení uživatele

EMG doprava zdarma - na pozadí