Registrace | Přihlášení


Different Class

Autor: Joanne Harrisová

(Produkt nebyl zatím hodnocen)

Napsat recenzi

Vydavatel: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Jazyk: anglicky
Datum vydání: 21.04.2016
Formát: 232 x 152 x 31 mm; Knihy - paperback; 416 stran
Další specifikace
Cena: 359 Kč běžně 399 Kč

Dostupnost: Není skladem

nebo Hlídající pes, Doporučit známému, Položit dotaz prodejci, Přidat do oblíbených

Anotace

The gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris. Paula Hawkins and Tracy Chevalier. After thirty years at St Oswald's Grammar in North Yorkshire, Latin master Roy Straitley has seen all kinds of boys come and go. Each class has its clowns, its rebels, its underdogs, its 'Brodie' boys who, whilst of course he doesn't have favourites, hold a special place in an old teacher's heart. But every so often there's a boy who doesn't fit the mould. A troublemaker. A boy with hidden shadows inside. With insolvency and academic failure looming, a new broom has arrived at the venerable school, bringing Powerpoint, sharp suits and even sixth form girls to the dusty corridors. But while Straitley does his sardonic best to resist this march to the future, a shadow from his past is stirring. A boy who even twenty years on haunts his teacher's dreams. A boy capable of bad things. "A masterpiece of misdirection". (Val McDermid). "Compellingly suspenseful...both a splendidly dark comedy and a disturbing thriller". (Ramsey Campbell)."Terrific twists pile up at a highly satisfying rate...you'll be hooked". (James Walton, Reader's Digest). What the critics said about Joanne Harris' psychological thrillers: "A terrific and absorbing suspense novel...twists and turns to keep you on your toes". (Peter Robinson). "Gripping psychological thriller...one of our most accomplished novelists...pace, wit and acute observation...at the top of her form". (Daily Express). "The plot is so cleverly constructed, the tension so unflagging, you'd think she'd been writing thrillers all her life". (Daily Mail). "[A] clever story of obsession and revenge". (Sunday Telegraph).

Kategorie

Knihovnické kódy

  • ISBN: 978-0-38561-924-0
  • EAN: 9780385619240

Hodnocení

Nová recenze

Podělte se o svůj názor na tento titul s ostatními čtenáři.

Vaše osobní údaje zpracováváme primárně pro vyřízení Vaší objednávky a další účely. Bližší informace o zpracování osobních údajů, zejména dalších účelech zpracování, předávání údajů mimo EU a vašich právech, najdete v sekci Ochrana osobních údajů.

Publikace od stejného autora

Zákazníci také koupili

Mohlo by se Vám líbit



50% sleva na druhý titul

Přihlášení uživatele

Vanoční banner - postranní vpravo