Registrace | Přihlášení

Košík je zatím prázdný

Měna:

czk

Starport

(Produkt nebyl zatím hodnocen)

Napsat recenzi

Vydavatel:
Jazyk: angličtina
Datum vydání: 01.03.2019
Formát: Knihy - vázané; 272 stran
Cena: 291 Kč běžně 399 Kč
Přidat 'Starport' do košíku

Dostupnost: Skladem u dodavatele

  • Osobní odběr v Praze od 9 Kč, 28. 12. 2020 na prodejně
  • Osobní odběr mimo Prahu od 9 Kč, 28. 12. 2020 na prodejně
  • Doručení dopravcem od 79 Kč, 29. 12. 2020 u vás

nebo Hlídající pes, Doporučit známému, Položit dotaz prodejci, Přidat do oblíbených

Anotace

Law & Order meets Men in Black in this graphic novel adaptation of a TV pilot script by the author of A Game of Thrones. Ideal for fans of Saga. SECOND CITY. FIRST CONTACT. Ten years ago, representatives from an interstellar collective of 314 alien species landed on Earth, inviting us to become number 315. Now, after seemingly endless delays, the Starport in Chicago is operational, a destination for diplomats, merchants, and tourists alike. Inside, visitors are governed by intergalactic treaty. Outside, the streets belong to Chicago’s finest. Charlie Baker, newly promoted to the squad that oversees the Starport district, is eager to put to practical use his enthusiasm for all things extraterrestrial; he just never expected to arrive on his first day in the back of a police cruiser. Lieutenant Bobbi Kelleher is married to the job, which often puts her in conflict with Lyhanne Nhar-Lys, security champion of Starport and one of the galaxy’s fiercest warriors. Undercover with a gang of anti-alien extremists, Detective Aaron Stein has no problem mixing business with pleasure?until he stumbles upon evidence of a plot to assassinate a controversial trade envoy with a cache of stolen ray guns. Now the Chicago PD must stop these nutjobs before they piss off the entire universe. Based on a TV pilot script written by George R.R. Martin and adapted and illustrated by Hugo Award–nominated artist Raya Golden, this bold and brilliant graphic novel adaptation brings Martin’s singular vision to rollicking life. With all the intrigue, ingenuity, and atmosphere that made A Game of Thrones a worldwide phenomenon, Starport launches a new chapter in the career of a sci-fi/fantasy superstar.

Kategorie

Knihovnické kódy

  • EAN: 9780008342456

Hodnocení

Nová recenze

Podělte se o svůj názor na tento titul s ostatními čtenáři.

Vaše osobní údaje zpracováváme pro vyřízení vaší objednávky, pro zasílání našich nabídek a další účely. Nabídky přizpůsobujeme podle vašich předchozích objednávek. Bližší informace o zpracování osobních údajů, zejména dalších účelech zpracování, předávání údajů mimo EU a vašich právech, najdete v sekci Ochrana osobních údajů.

Zákazníci si zakoupili s tímto produktem



AJ tituly SKY

Přihlášení uživatele

EMG doprava zdarma - na pozadí